Eat from the Pantry Challenge–Week 3

Okay, so it’s going well, but I think we are coming to a point where a little boredom is setting in. Even though I haven’t repeated any meals really, except the BBQ chicken leftovers, it is getting harder to be creative. I want to buy little things and add them in. So this next week will be quite a bit from the pantry, but there will be a few things from the grocery store. The important thing I have learned is that I can do this if I have to do this, but I am glad that I don’t have to do it permanently. Even though I’d like to be able to, there are just some convenience items you want simply because they are convenient. And there are some fruits and vegetables I want that either aren’t in season in my own garden yet, or are in season locally, but I just didn’t grow myself. Like cherries.

I did save quite a bit of money by doing this challenge and I am happy to have saved up 60% of the money I need to buy 4 new tires simply by doing this.

And this is how the garden is doing this week:

Leave a Reply

